Contacts

First Gen Committee consists of staff and faculty at Rutgers Camden who meet to discuss challenges, and find solutions to address the needs of first generation students.  The first gen subcommittee collaborates with B1GS.  B1GS (Bridging 1st Generation Students), which was created under the direction of the first gen subcommittee, has influenced one of the first gen subcommittee goals during academic year 2017-2018.
  • Goal 1: Support with the expansion of the B1GS Lending Library Initiative
  • Goal 2: Develop a webpage for first gen students

 

First Gen Committee Members:

Marsha Besong

Elizabeth Atkins

Sarah Blackman

Caroline Waters

Kyle Jenkins

Dyron Corley

Amber Davis

Mary Beth Daisey

Mary Flaherty

Robert Russo

Lakeycha Vellon-Cortes

Jeffrey Dean

Tom Dahan

Emma Tilley

Eliezer Marcellus

Fallon Conry

Johnasia McCrea

Kelly Kennedy

Janae Tucker

Cameron Whitley

mw700@camden.rutgers.edu

atkins1@camden.rutgers.edu

sarah.blackman@rutgers.edu

cfeliz@camden.rutgers.edu

kyjenkin@camden.rutgers.edu

dyron.corley@rutgers.edu

akd73@camden.rutgers.edu

daisey@camden.rutgers.edu

mary.flaherty@rutgers.edu

rrusso@camden.rutgers.edu

lv207@camden.rutgers.edu

jldean@camden.rutgers.edu

tom.dahan@camden.rutgers.edu

emma.tilley@camden.rutgers.edu

eliezerm@camden.rutgers.edu

fec22@camden.rutgers.edu

jmccrea557@gmail.com

kelly.kennedy1@rutgers.edu

jnt50@camden.rutgers.edu

cameron.whitley@rutgers.edu